2008 Adelaide Crows Team

2008 got off to a solid start for the Adelaide Crows, though the season as a whole was a bit up and down as the team dealt with an unlucky draw and several injuries to key players. Nevertheless, they finished the home and away season fifth on the ladder, which was more than enough to secure themselves a place in the Finals. Unfortunately, they faced the favoured Collingwood Magpies in the first week of the Finals, which resulted in an early exit from the postseason.

Though the 2008 season has come and gone, a true fan never quits on their team. You can continue to show your support for the Adelaide Crows by backing them in their next match at Ladbrokes.com.au. Don’t worry if you’ve never used the online sportsbook before because it’s extremely easy to sign up, and as they offer around the clock access to the best possible AFL odds, Ladbrokes.com.au truly is the most convenient way to bet on AFL.

1 Nick Gill Forward
2 Brad Moran Ruckman
3 Kris Massie Defender
4 Kurt Tippett Forward, Ruckman
5 Scott Thompson Midfield
6 Jonathan Griffin Ruckman
7 Nathan Van Berlo Midfield
8 Nathan Bassett Defender
9 Tyson Edwards Midfield
10 Jarrhan Jacky Midfield
11 Michael Doughty Midfield, Defence
12 Robert Shirley Midfield
14 David Mackay Midfield
15 Brad Symes Midfield
16 Ken McGregor Forward
17 Bernie Vince Midfield
18 Graham Johncock Defender
19 Patrick Dangerfield Midfield
20 Ivan Maric Ruckman
21 Chris Knights Forward
22 Andy Otten Defender
23 Andrew McLeod Defender
24 Brett Burton Forward
25 Ben Rutten Defender
26 Richard Douglas Midfield, Forward
27 Scott Stevens Defence
29 James Sellar Forward, Defender, Ruckman
30 Luke Jericho Forward
31 Bryce Campbell Midfield
33 Brent Reilly Midfield
36 Simon Goodwin Defender, Midfield
40 Jason Porplyzia Forward
44 Nathan Bock Defender
COACH Neil Craig