2009 Adelaide Crows Team

After failing to advance past the opening round of the Finals, the 2009 Adelaide Crows were determined to make a better run. The team was made up of 46 players with Simon Goodwin as captain. They finished the home and away season 5th on the ladder and made it into the second round of the Finals before being defeated by Collingwood.

Below is the 2009 Adelaide Crows team (* denotes a rookie). Many players are still with the team, meaning that you can continue to support them via a bet on AFL Crows fixtures. Get to Ladbrokes.com.au for all of the latest odds.

1 Nick Gill Forward
2 Brad Moran Ruckman
3 Brent Reilly Midfield
4 Kurt Tippett Key Forward, Ruckman
5 Scott Thompson Midfield
6 Jonathon Griffin Ruckman
7 Nathan van Berlo Midfield
8 Myke Cook Midfield
9 Tyson Edwards Midfield
10 Jarrhan Jacky Midfield
11 Michael Doughty Midfield, Defence
12 Robert Shirley Midfield, Tagger
13 Taylor Walker Forward
14 David Mackay Midfield
15 Brad Symes Midfield
16 Phil Davis Defence
17 Bernie Vince Midfield
18 Graham Johncock Defender
19 Ivan Maric Ruckman
21 Chris Knights Half Forward
22 Andy Otten Defender
23 Andrew McLeod Half Back
24 Brett Burton Forward
25 Ben Rutten Key Defender
26 Richard Douglas Midfield, Forward
27 Scott Stevens Utility
28 Aaron Kite Midfielder
29 James Sellar Key Forward, Key Defender, Ruckman
30 Tom Lee Forward
31 Rory Sloane Midfield
32 Patrick Dangerfield Midfield
33 Jared Petrenko Midfield, Defender
34 Greg Gallman Defender
35 Shaun McKernan Backline
36 Simon Goodwin Backline, Midfield
37 Trent Hentschel Key Forward
38 Tony Armstrong Defender
39 Will Young Utility
40 Jason Porplyzia Forward
41 Nathan Bock Key Defender
48 Matthrew Jaensch Forward
41 Brodie Martin* Midfield
42 Brian Donnelly* Forward
43 James Moss* Defender
45 Ricky Henderson* Forward
46 Chris Schmidt* Midfield
COACH: Neil Craig