2008 Brisbane Lions Team

The Brisbane Lions are one of the most popular and successful AFL teams and since their first season in 1997 have enjoyed three premiership wins.

However, in 2008 the Lions had little luck on the field and finished 10th on the ladder. 2008 was the last season for coach Leigh Matthews who resigned at the end of the year, and the team was co-captained by four great players: Jonathan Brown, Luke Power, Simon Black and Nigel Lappin.

The 37 man squad that made up the full 2008 Brisbane Lions team is listed below. Many of the same stars are still playing today, so check out the 2010 Brisbane Lions team and then enjoy a Bet on the AFL through Ladbrokes.com.au!

Number Player Position
1 Mitchell Clark Ruck
2 Albert Proud Midfield
4 Travis Johnstone Midfield
5 Scott Harding Midfield
6 Luke Power Midfield
7 Jed Adcock Defender
8 Tim Notting Midfield
9 Ashley McGrath Defender
10 Matthew Moody Forward
11 Justin Sherman Midfield
12 James Hawksley Defender
14 Lachie Henderson Midfield
16 Jonathan Brown Forward
17 Jared Brennan Midfield, Forward
18 Anthony Corrie Forward
19 Jamie Charman Ruck
20 Simon Black Midfield
21 Daniel Merrett Defender
22 Tom Collier Defender
23 Matthew Leuenberger Ruck
24 Joel Patfull Defender
25 Wayde Mills Defender
26 Joel MacDonald Defender
28 Troy Selwood Midfield
29 Jason Roe Defender
30 Robert Copeland Midfield
31 James Polkinghorne Forward
32 Cheynee Stiller Midfield
33 Rhan Hooper Midfield
34 Bradd Dalziell Midfield
35 Michael Rischitelli Midfield
36 Daniel Bradshaw Forward
39 Josh Drummond Defender
41 Scott Clouston Defender
42 Pearce Hanley Defender
44 Nigel Lappin Defender
46 Colm Begley Midfield
COACH Leigh Matthews