2010 Brisbane Lions Team

The Brisbane Lions are one of the AFL’s most popular clubs and boast an impressive squad of players for the 2010 season.

Captained by one of the leading players in the competition and three time best and fairest winner Jonathan Brown, the Brisbane Lions possess plenty of other talent including veteran Simon Black and powerful forward Brendan Fevola.

Below is the complete 2010 Brisbane Lions team list that names the players and their preferred position from which 18 on-field players are selected to play each match.

Want to get behind the Brisbane Lions for their next game and bet on AFL fixtures? Check out the odds at Ladbrokes.com.au and don’t forget the exotic and futures betting options available on the players themselves, such as betting on the Brownlow Medal winner.

Number Player Position
1 Mitchell Clark Ruck
2 Albert Proud Midfield
3 Sam Sheldon Midfield
4 Travis Johnstone Midfield
5 Brendan Fevola Forward
6 Luke Power Midfield
7 Jed Adcock Defender
8 Matt Austin Defender, Midfield
9 Ashley McGrath Defender
10 Daniel Rich Midfield
11 Justin Sherman Midfield
12 James Hawksley Defender
13 Callum Bartlett Midfield
14 Brent Staker Midfield, Forward
15 Xavier Clarke Defender, Midfield
16 Jonathan Brown (c) Forward
17 Jared Brennan Midfield, Forward
18 Todd Banfield Midfield
19 Jamie Charman Ruck
20 Simon Black Midfield
21 Daniel Merrett Defender
22 Tom Collier Defender
23 Matthew Leuenberger Ruck
24 Joel Patfull Defender
25 Bart McCulloch Ruck
26 Ryan Harwood Midfield
27 Josh Ryan* Midfield
28 Troy Selwood Midfield
29 Andrew Raines Defender
30 Jack Redden Midfield
31 James Polkinghorne Forward
32 Cheynee Stiller Midfield
33 Amon Buchanan Forward
34 Jesse O’Brien Defender, Forward
35 Michael Rischitelli Midfield
36 Matthew Maguire Defender
37 Bryce Retzlaff Defender, Forward
38 Tom Rockliff Forward
39 Josh Drummond Defender
40 Nial McKeever* Midfield
41 Mitchell Golby* Defender
42 Pearce Hanley Defender
43 Claye Beams* Midfield
44 Aaron Cornelius Forward
45 Sean Yoshiura* Midfield
46 Broc MCCauley* Ruck
COACH Michael Voss