2009 Collingwood Magpies Team

The Collingwood Magpies are a high performing Aussie Rules team who did very well in the 2009 AFL season finishing fourth on the ladder and making the finals.

Making it all the way through to the Preliminary Finals the 2009 Collingwood Magpies team were finally knocked out on Saturday September 19 when they lost to Geelong.

The admirable season result was thanks to the classy line-up of players in the 2009 Collingwood team who were captained by Nick Maxwell.

The full squad is listed below, featuring many of the same star players that are currently contesting the 2010 season.

Check out the 2010 Collingwood Magpies team and then head to Ladbrokes.com.au to get behind them with a Bet on the AFL.

Number Player Position
1 Leon Davis Midfield, Forward
3 John McCarthy Midfield
4 Alan Didak Midfield, Forward
5 Nick Maxwell (c) Defender
6 Tyson Goldsack Defender
7 Paul Medhurst Forward
8 Harry O’Brien Defender
9 John Anthony Forward
10 Scott Pendlebury Midfield
11 Shane O’Bree Midfield
12 Shannon Cox
13 Dale Thomas Forward
14 Anthony Corrie Forward
15 Leigh Brown Defender, Forward
16 Nathan J. Brown Defender
17 Dayne Beams Midfield
18 Martin Clarke Ruck
19 Cameron Wood Ruck
20 Ben Reid Forward
21 Sharrod Wellingham Midfield
22 Steele Sidebottom Midfield
23 Anthony Rocca Forward
24 Tarkyn Lockyer Forward
25 Josh Fraser Ruck
26 Ben Johnson Midfield
28 Danny Stanley Midfield
29 Ryan Cook Midfield
30 Brent Macaffer Forward
31 Chris Dawes Forward
32 Travis Cloke Forward
33 Brad Dick Forward
34 Alan Toovey Defender
35 Simon Prestigiacomo Defender
36 Dane Swan Midfield
39 Heath Shaw Defender
40 Chris Bryan
43 Jaxson Barham Midfield
COACH Mick Malthouse