2008 Fremantle Dockers Team

The 2008 Season was one Fremantle fans would rather forget as they finished 14th – just two spots above wooden spoon winners Melbourne. They were one of only three teams throughout the season not to have had a week in the top eight and won just six matches during the 22-match year.

The 2008 Dockers saw Mark Harvey in the head coach position, and Matthew Pavlich as skipper – a combination which has worked over the past couple of years to see them heading into finals contention in 2010. As many of the 2008 squad still represent the Dockers even today, head to our Bet on AFL page to see what best suits you, and why not try a punt with Ladbrokes.com.au.

Number Player Positions
2 Josh Carr Midfielder
3 Byron Schammer Midfielder
5 Ryley Dunn Defender, Midfielder
6 Dean Solomon Defender
7 Brett Peake Midfielder
8 Shaun McManus Midfielder
9 Matthew Carr Defender
10 Rhys Palmer Midfielder
11 Des Headland Forward
12 Brock O’Brien Defender, Midfielder
14 Antoni Grover Defender
15 Ryan Crowley Midfielder
16 David Mundy Midfielder
17 Mark Johnson Midfielder
18 Luke McPharlin Defender, Forward
19 Clayton Hinkley Midfielder
20 Chris Tarrant Defender
21 Heath Black Midfield
22 Scott Thornton Defender
23 Chris Mayne Forward
24 Adam Campbell Forward
25 Steven Dodd Defender
26 Kepler Bradley Defender, Ruck
27 Daniel Gilmore Defender, Ruck
28 Ryan Murphy Forward
29 Matthew Pavlich Midfielder, Forward
30 Marcus Drum Defender
31 Aaron Sandilands Ruck
32 Peter Bell Midfielder
33 Jeff Farmer Forward
34 Robert Warnock Ruck
35 Garrick Ibbotson Midfielder
36 Andrew Browne Ruck
37 Michael Johnson Defender
40 Andrew Foster Midfielder
41 Paul Duffield Defender
42 Josh Head Defender
43 Roger Hayden Defender
Coach Mark Harvey