2008 Hawthorn Hawks Team

2008 was a very successful year for the Hawthorn Hawks. They kicked things off with two out of three wins in the preseason NAB Cup competition. This dominant style of playing carried over into the home and away season as the team won nine straight matches to kick things off. Overall, they finished second on the AFL ladder, and went through the Finals with ease to earn their place in the Grand Final. They defeated the Geelong Cats to take their first Premiership since 1991.

The 2008 squad was one worthy of the books; though, plenty of the same members continue to play for the team. As they continue to be a dominant force in the AFL, plenty of fans flock to Ladbrokes.com.au to back them throughout the season. Sign up and place your bets on the Hawthorn Hawks and it won’t be long before you’re reaping the rewards.

2 Jarryd Roughead Forward
3 Jordan Lewis Midfield
4 Rick Ladson Defender, Midfield
5 Sam Mitchell Midfield
6 Mark Williams Defender
7 Michael Osbourne Midfield, Forward
8 Xavier Ellis Defender
9 Shane Crawford Midfield
10 Chance Bateman Midfield
11 Clinton Young Midfield
12 Brad Sewell Midfield
13 Simon Taylor Ruckman
14 Grant Birchall Defender
15 Luke Hodge Midfield
18 Brent Guerra Defender
20 Tim Boyle Forward
21 Ben McGlynn Midfield, Forward
22 Travis Tuck Midfield
23 Lance Franklin Forward
24 Trent Croad Defender
25 Tim Clarke Midfield
27 Stephen Gilham Defender
29 Thomas Murphy Defender
30 Campbell Brown Defender
31 Stuart Dew Defender, Forward
33 Cyril Rioli Forward
34 Brent Renouf Ruckman
35 Jarryd Morton Midfield, Forward
36 Josh Kennedy Defender
39 Robert Campbell Ruckman
44 Cameron Stokes Forward
COACH: Alastair Clarkson