2009 Hawthorn Hawks Team

2009 was not a kind year to Hawthorn as many of their players were on the injury list due to off season operations. In total, they played without six of their Premiership players, which certainly cost the team in the standings. They finished the home and away season with just nine wins and lost to the Essendon Bombers in the Finals elimination round.

If you’d like to support the Hawthorn Hawks during the new 2010 season, there’s no better way than getting to Ladbrokes.com.au to back them in their next match. As you will have access to the best possible Hawks odds from the comfort of home, betting on AFL fixtures couldn’t be easier.

1 Max Bailey Ruckman
2 Jarryd Roughead Forward
3 Jordan Lewis Midfield
4 Rick Ladson Defender, Midfield
5 Sam Mitchell Midfield
6 Josh Gibson Defender
7 Michael Osborne Midfield, Forward
8 Xavier Ellis Defender
9 Shaun Burgoyne Midfield
10 Chance Bateman Midfield
11 Clinton Young Midfield
12 Brad Sewell Midfield
13 Simon A Taylor Ruckman
14 Grant Birchall Defender
15 Luke Hodge Midfield
16 Beau Dowler Forward
17 Beau Muston Midfield
18 Brent Guerra Defender
19 Jarryd Morton Midfield, Forward
20 Rhan Hooper Forward
21 Shane Savage Midfield
22 Travis Tuck Midfield
23 Lance Franklin Forward
24 Trent Croad Defender
25 Ryan Schoenmakers Defender
26 Liam Sheils Midfield
27 Stephen Gilham Defender
29 Thomas Murphy Defender
30 Campbell Brown Defender
31 Matt Suckling Defender
33 Cyril Rioli Forward
34 Brent Renouf Ruckman
35 Sam Grimley Ruckman
36 Jordan Lisle Defender
37 Brendan Whitecross Defender
38 Luke Lowden Ruckman
39 Benjamin Stratton Defender
40 Jordan Williams Midfield
41 Taylor Duryea Defender
COACH: Alastair Clarkson