2009 North Melbourne Kangaroos Team

This was a tough year for the North Melbourne Kangaroos. They had a disappointing finish to the home and away season that saw them finish toward the bottom of the ladder. The less than stellar year also prompted the departure of then coach Dean Laidley. He was replaced with current coach Brad Scott and the team entered a period of rebuilding in which they would focus on training up a younger squad of talent. As part of their rebuilding effort, they also completed a $15 million training facility. It was out with the old, in with the new as the team ushered in their new slogan “New game, new era”.

Though the team has focused on rebuilding, many of these 2009 players are playing for the Melbourne Demons. Get behind this talent by getting to Ladbrokes.com.au to bet on AFL fixtures. They offer the best odds on all AFL fixtures, including those of the North Melbourne Kangaroos. Plus, if you’re new to the sportsbook, you can get a free $100 bet just for signing up.

1 Hamish McIntosh Ruckman
2 Ed Lower Midfield
3 Brady Rawlings Midfield
4 Daniel Harris Midfield
5 Sam Power Defender
6 Lachlan Hansen Defender
7 Adam Simpson Midfield
8 Daniel Wells Midfield
9 Andrew Swallow Midfield
11 Michael Firrito Defender, Midfield
12 Lindsay Thomas Forward
13 Leigh Adams Midfield
14 Gavin Urquhart Defender
15 Ben Ross Midfield
16 Scott Thompson Defender
17 Nathan Grima Defender
18 Josh Smith Forward
19 Jack Ziebell Midfield
20 Drew Petrie Forward, Ruckman
21 Corey Jones Forward
22 Todd Goldstein Ruckman
24 Levi Greenwood Defender, Midfield
27 Aaron Edwards Forward
28 Matt Riggio Defender
29 Brent Harvey Midfield
30 Daniel Pratt Defender
31 David Hale Forward
32 Cruize Garlett Midfield
33 Matt Campbell Forward
35 Ben Warren Forward
36 Shannon Watt Defender
37 Sam Wright Forward
38 Josh Gibson Defender
39 Leigh Harding Midfield
40 Alan Obst Defender
42 Scott McMahon Defender
44 Liam Anthony Midfield
COACH: Dean Laidley