2008 Port Adelaide Power Team

In 2008, South Australia’s sole AFL team Port Adelaide Power had a dismal year in the competition finishing in their second-worst position since entering the AFL in 1997.

The 2008 Port Adelaide Power team placed 13th on the ladder, which was a huge fall from grace for the club that had made the grand final in 2007.

Coached by the long-serving Mark Williams and under the captaincy of veteran Warren Tredrea, the 2008 Port Adelaide Power team still boasted an impressive squad of players including dual Best and Fairest winner Kane Cornes and their leading goalkicker for the year Daniel Motlop.

A number of star players are still playing for Port Adelaide in the current AFL season, so before you Bet on the AFL at Ladbrokes.com.au check out who’s in and out in the 2010 Port Adelaide Power team.

Number Player Position
1 Warren Tredrea (c) Forward
3 Steven Salopek Midfield
4 Daniel Motlop Forward
5 Brendon Lade Ruck
6 Adam Thomson Midfield
7 Peter Burgoyne Defender
8 Shaun Burgoyne Midfield
9 Jacop Surjan Defender
10 Travis Boak Midfield
11 Marlon Motlop Forward
12 Nathan Lonie Defender
13 Mitch Farmer Defender
14 Paul Stewart Defender, Midfield
15 David Rodan Midfield
16 Danyle Pearce Midfield
17 Robert Gray Forward
18 Kane Cornes Midfield
19 Ryan Williams Midfield
20 Dean Brogan Ruck
21 Michael Wilson Defender
22 Greg Bentley Midfield
24 Damon White Forward
25 Domenic Cassisi Midfield
26 Nick Lower Defender
27 Alipate Carlile Defender
28 Toby Thurstans Defender
29 Nathan Krakouer Defender
30 Troy Chaplin Defender
32 Matt Thomas Midfield
33 Brett Ebert Foward
35 Chad Cornes Defender, Midfield
36 Michael Pettigrew Defender
37 Fabian Deluca Ruck
39 Justin Westhoff Forward
40 Matthew Westhoff Forward
43 Nick Salter Forward
44 Tom Logan Midfield
COACH Mark Williams