2009 Port Adelaide Power Team

Port Adelaide Power are South Australia’s only Aussie Rules football club competing in the AFL competition, and have won one AFL premiership and three minor premierships thanks to a committed team of players.

The 2009 Port Adelaide Power team had a poor season finishing 10th on the ladder and missing out on the finals for a second consecutive year.

Coached by Mark Williams and captained by Domenic Cassisi, the 2009 Power squad still featured many commendable players including Warren Tredrea their ex-captain, winner of the Best and Fairest, and leading goalkicker for the year.

A number of changes to the 2010 Port Adelaide Power team have been made from seasons gone, so check out the latest squad before heading to Ladbrokes.com.au to have a Bet on the AFL!

Number Player Position
1 Domenic Cassisi (c) Midfield
2 Josh Carr Midfield
3 Steven Salopek Midfield
4 Daniel Motlop Forward
5 Brendon Lade Ruck
6 Danyle Pearce Midfield
7 Peter Burgoyne Defender
8 Shaun Burgoyne Midfield
9 Jacob Surjan Defender
10 Travis Boak Midfield
11 Marlon Motlop Forward
14 Paul Stewart Defender, Midfield
15 David Rodan Midfield
16 Warren Tredrea Forward
17 Robert Gray Forward
18 Kane Cornes Midfield
19 Nick Salter Forward
20 Dean Brogan Ruck
21 Matt Thomas Midfield
22 Hamish Hartlett Midfield
24 Matthew Westhoff Forward
26 Nick Lower Defender
27 Alipate Carlile Defender
28 Toby Thurstans Defender
29 Nathan Krakouer Defender
30 Troy Chaplin Defender
32 Matthew Broadbent Defender, Midfield
33 Brett Ebert Forward
35 Chad Cornes Defender, Midfield
36 Michael Pettigrew Defender
37 Wade Thompson Forward
39 Justin Westhoff Forward
41 Jason Davenport Midfield
42 Danny Meyer Midfield
44 Tom Logan Midfield
COACH Mark Williams