2008 Richmond Tigers Team

The 2008 AFL Season was steady for the Richmond Tigers albeit slightly disappointing as they just missed out on a finals spot finishing in ninth place. Kane Johnson skippered the side throughout the 2008 season and the Tigers started well under his leadership, coming back from a 25 point deficit to defeat Carlton in round one.

While Tigers fans believed 2008 could mark a turn in the clubs history of success, rounds two to 11 resulted in just two more wins, although the second half of the season registered eight victories in 11 rounds. This year the Richmond Tigers have seen a similar pattern – starting the season slow then picking up with the finals around the corner. So if you are still a dedicated Tigers fan, check out our Bet on AFL paged then head over to Ladbrokes.com.au to put you new-found knowledge into action!

Number Player Position
1 Chris Newman Defender
2 Will Thursfield Defender
3 Brett Deledio Midfielder, Forward
4 Andrew Raines Defender
5 Troy Simmonds Ruck
6 Graham Polak Defender, Forward
7 Nathan G. Brown Forward
8 Jack Riewoldt Forward
9 Trent Cotchin Midfielder
10 Shane Edwards Midfielder
11 Joel Bowden Defender
12 Matthew Richardson Forward
13 Jordan McMahon Defender
14 Dean Polo Defender
15 Kayne Pettifer Forward
16 Luke McGuane Defender
17 Kane Johnson Midfielder
20 Mitch Morton Forward
21 Shane Tuck Midfielder
23 Daniel Jackson Midfielder
25 Jay Schulz Forward
26 Adam Pattison Ruck
29 Jarrad Oakley-Nicholls Defender, Midfielder
30 Richard Tambling Midfielder
31 Chris Hyde Midfielder
32 Greg Tivendale Midfielder
35 Matt White Midfielder
38 Tristan Cartledge Ruck
39 Daniel Connors Midfielder
40 Kelvin Moore Defender
41 Nathan Foley Midfielder
43 Cameron Howat Midfielder
46 Jake King Defender
Coach Terry Wallace