2010 St Kilda Saints Team

The 2010 St Kilda squad has done amazing things this season, trouncing the in-from Geelong side at a pivotal point in the year and setting themselves up as strong contenders for the flag. Skippered by Nick Riewoldt, one of the strongest tall marking forwards in the league, the Saints represent one of the more talented squads in the AFL.

Other notable players for St Kilda are the All-Australian selected ruckman Steven King and instrumental defender Brendon Goddard, although they would not be as pivotal if not supported by such a strong squad.

Below we have listed the squad for the 2010 St Kilda Saints team where ‘*’ signals a rookie, and after you look at it you will realise just how tough a job Ross Lyon has when selecting the best 22 week-in week-out. So the next time the Saints go running on to the oval, head to Ladbrokes.com.au to pledge your true allegiance to the red, white and black of the St Kilda football club!

Number Player Position
1 Jason Gram Defender, Midfielder
2 Steven King Ruck
3 Jack Steven Midfielder
4 Clinton Jones Midfielder
5 Ben McEvoy Ruck
6 Zac Dawson Defender
7 Lenny Hayes Midfielder
10 Steven Baker Defender
11 Leigh Montagna Midfielder
12 Nick Riewoldt Forward
13 Adam Schneider Forward
14 Jarryn Geary Defender
15 Michael S. Gardiner Ruck
16 Raphael Clarke Defender
17 Nicholas Winmar Midfielder, Forward
18 Brendon Goddard Defender, Midfielder
19 Sam Gilbert Defender
20 David Armitage Midfielder
21 Nicholas Heyne Forward
22 Farren Ray Midfielder
23 Justin Koschitzke Forward
24 Sean Dempster Defender
25 Sam Fisher Defender
26 Nick Dal Santo Midfielder
27 Jason Blake Defender
28 Rhys Stanley Ruck
29 Tom Lynch Forward
30 Brett Peake Midfielder
31 Jesse W. Smith Defender
32 Andrew McQualter Forward
33 James Gwilt Defender, Forward
34 Adam Pattison Ruck
38 Will Johnson Defender
39 Alistair Smith Midfielder
40 Robert Eddy Midfielder
41 Paul Cahill Forward
42 Daniel Archer* Forward
43 Mark Hutchings* Midfielder
44 Stephen Milne Forward
45 Luke Miles Midfielder
47 Tom Simpkin* Defender
48 Blake McGrath* Ruck
49 Steven Gaertner* Defender
50 Jarryd Allen* Defender, Forward