2010 Sydney Swans Team

The Sydney Swans are a successful AFL club and the only Aussie Rules team located in New South Wales.

Travelling along nicely for the season, the 2010 Sydney Swans team is co-captained by three of their star players: All Australian rep Craig Bolton, diligent leader Brett Kirk and dual Brownlow Medallist Adam Goodes.

There are over 40 players in total that make up the extended 2010 Sydney Swans team, listed below along with their favoured positions, and from which the 18 on-field players for each match are picked from.

With so many elite footballers and a consistent record, the Sydney Swans are the perfect team to wager your money on at Ladbrokes.com.au when you feel like a Bet on the AFL.

Number Player Position
1 Mark Seaby Ruck
2 Rhyce Shaw Defender
3 Jarrad McVeigh Midfield
4 Daniel Hannebery Midfield
5 Ryan O’Keefe Midfield, Forward
6 Craig Bolton Defender
7 Brett Meredith Midfield
8 Trent Dennis-Lane Forward
9 Nick Malceski Defender
10 Daniel Currie Ruck
11 Ed Barlow Midfield
12 Josh P. Kennedy Midfield
13 Patrick Veszpremi Forward
14 Craig Bird Midfield
15 Kieren Jack Midfield
16 Gary Rohan Midfield, Forward
17 Tadgh Kennelly Defender
18 Jesse White Ruck
19 Daniel Bradshaw Forward
20 Sam Reid Defender
21 Ben McGlynn Midfield
22 Byron Sumner Forward
23 Lewis Johnston Forward
24 Jude Bolton Midfield
25 Ted Richards Defender
26 Henry Playfair* Forward
27 Kristin Thornton Midfield
28 Dylan McNeil* Midfield, Forward
29 Martin Mattner Defender
30 Lewis Roberts-Thomson Defender
31 Brett Kirk Midfield
32 Lewis Jetta Midfield
33 Jarred Moore Forward
35 Campbell Heath Defender
36 Chris McKaigue* Defender
37 Adam Goodes Midfield, Forward
38 Mike Pyke* Ruck
39 Heath Grundy Defender, Forward
40 Nick Smith Midfield
41 Shane Mumford Ruck
42 Paul Bevan Defender
43 Matthew O’Dwyer Midfield
44 Jake Orreal* Ruck
45 Nathan Gordon* Midfield
46 Taylor Gilchrist* Midfield
COACH Paul Roos