2008 Western Bulldogs Team

The 2008 AFL Season saw the Western Bulldogs exceed expectations finishing the regular season in third place, with many thinking they wouldn’t end higher than the bottom four. Brad Johnson skippered the team to 15 wins a draw and six losses to reach the finals campaign. After a substantial loss to Hawthorn in the finals opener, the Bulldogs came back to defeat Sydney in the semis although lost the Preliminary Final to Geelong.

Rodney Eade still controls the team from the box with Johnson on the oval and they look to be embarking on a finals campaign once more. If you support the Bulldogs and want to Bet on AFL then head to Ladbrokes.com.au where you will find the best odds and markets around for this season! It only takes a couple of minutes to sign up then you can wager on the rest of the season, the finals and of course the Grand Final itself.

Number Player Position
1 Farren Ray Midfielder
2 Robert Murphy Forward
3 Andrejs Everitt Defender
4 Daniel Cross Midfielder
5 Matthew Boyd Midfielder
6 Brad Johnson Forward
7 Scott West Midfielder
8 Mitch Hahn Forward
9 Lindsay Gilbee Defender, Midfielder
10 Nathan Eagleton Midfielder
11 Peter Street Ruck
12 Tom L. Williams Defender
13 Daniel Giansiracusa Forward
14 Callan Ward Midfielder
15 Ben Hudson Ruck
16 Ryan Griffen Midfielder
17 Adam Cooney Midfielder
19 Shaun Higgins Midfielder, Forward
20 Josh Hill Forward
21 Jason Akermanis Forward
22 Dylan Addison Midfielder
25 Rylan Hargrave Defender
26 Sam Reid Midfielder
27 William Minson Ruck
28 Scott Welsh Forward
33 Tim Callan Defender
34 Wayde Skipper Ruck
35 Stephen Tiller Defender, Forward
36 Brian Lake Defender
37 Cameron Wight Defender
38 Dale Morris Defender
40 Jarrod Harbrow Defender
Coach Rodney Eade