2009 Western Bulldogs Team

The 2009 AFL Season saw the Western Bulldogs finish in third place living up to pre season expectations. They were a solid side skippered by Brad Johnson and did not fall out of the top eight at any point during the regular season.

During the 2009 AFL Finals series the Western Bulldogs lost to Geelong but backed that up with a convincing win over the Brisbane Lions in the semis. The preliminary finals saw them defeated by St Kilda with the two separated by just seven points. Below is listed the 31-man Western Bulldogs squad for 2009, and as many of the named players still represent the Bulldogs why don’t you prove your support by heading to Ladbrokes.com.au and backing them to win this season!

Number Player Position
1 Jarrad Grant Forward
2 Robert Murphy Forward
3 Andrejs Everitt Defender
4 Daniel Cross Midfielder
5 Matthew Boyd Midfielder
6 Brad Johnson Forward
7 Shaun Higgins Midfielder, Forward
8 Mitchell Hahn Forward
9 Lindsay Gilbee Defender, Midfielder
10 Nathan Eagleton Midfielder
11 Sam Reid Midfielder
12 Tom L. Williams Defender
13 Daniel Giansiracusa Forward
14 Callan Ward Midfielder
15 Ben Hudson Ruck
16 Ryan Griffen Midfielder
17 Adam Cooney Midfielder
18 Brennan Stack Forward
20 Josh Hill Forward
21 Jason Akermanis Forward
22 Dylan Addison Midfielder
25 Ryan Hargrave Defender
27 William Minson Ruck
28 Scott Welsh Forward
29 Easton Wood Defender
33 Tim Callan Defender
35 Stephen Tiller Defender, Forward
36 Brian Lake Defender
38 Dale Morris Defender
40 Jarrod Harbrow Defender
42 Liam Picken Midfielder
Coach Rodney Eade